There is a God

Standard

Finally! A bit of acknowledgement from Margaret Cho!  I had been bitching about that for a few days now, and I have no idea if she read any of it. But, in any case, she thanked her fans for their comments as part of saying Happy New Year. It was nice. There is a God.

I left a comment asking if she would write a post addressing that sticky subject of celebrity and fan interaction. It can be tricky, and it can be fun and heart warming as well. I guess it depends on the fan, and on the celebrity. It’s weird because I hate the whole idea of fan and celebrity. I don’t want to be a fan. I want to be a celebrity, and I am. I just haven’t been discovered yet. Actually, I could give a rat’s ass about celebrity. I have no desire to be famous. I do like the idea of getting my ideas and my humor, and my sparkling personality (Please stop! this is getting sickening) Ok, I’m not all that. But I do think I have something to contribute. Since George Carlin and Bill Hicks died, someone needs to pick up the torch. Margaret has to a large extent, but hey! can’t there be more than one torch?

Anyway, I hope I see a post from her about all this stuff. I would feel vindicated. My voice is being heard! I didn’t  have to pitch a tent in her yard and call it Occupy Cho.

Thanks, Cho

Leave a Reply

