First Step Towards Homelessness?

Standard

I got a very unwelcome surprise this morning from the San Francisco Human Services. I do not qualify for GA, General Assistance, because I would be receiving too much unemployment in February. I would only be having about $420 in income, but that is enough to make me ineligible. This means I can’t pay all of my rent for February. I still owe $329. If I don’t have a job very soon, I will be unable to pay my bills, or rent, and will be evicted. Then comes homelessness. I lose this computer, everything else I own, my cat. I recognize I am not alone, but it is still hard to deal with. I want to be able to continue to write on this blog, and I might, if I can gain access to a computer. I really wish I could just land a job!

It is very difficult for an older man like myself. If I lost my apartment, it would be next to impossible to get back into that cheap an apartment, in San Francisco. I pay $629 which is unheard of for this city. So I don’t know what else to say, I don’t have any profound insights into my situation, I can’t find anything funny about it, and just would like some help, if any can be offered. If you like my blog, and would like to help an old guy out, my email is russell5087@att.net. You can email me with your ideas, or offer of help. Perhaps there is something I can do for you in return?

Leave a Reply

