Politics and Religion

Standard

I get so mad sometimes

I can’t think straight

Politics and Religion make a bad mix.

I feel so hurt and want to lash out

At people I have never met

And may never understand

Politics and Religion make me sick.

We all seem to be getting along swell

Until Politics and Religion come struttin’ in

Talkin’ about how important they is

And how they don’t get any respect

Then we spit and yell and swell up real big

Our self importance knows no bounds

Once Politics and Religion enters in

But my opinions poison me still

Seems there is no escape

This is a war I’d rather not wage

But I fight it nevetheless

Politics and Religion is to blame

For the whole damn mess!

t

Leave a Reply

