Somebody Told Me

Standard

Somebody told me I should just keep quiet

Pull my socks up and lose my blues magoos

There is no use in upsetting the apple cart

There is nothing anyone can do

Somebody told me to just chill out

Follow the instructions and try not to shout

Go about my business with a smile

Somebody told me I should watch my step

I reveal too much and I tend to insult

I better watch my health

Somebody told me to take long walks

and enjoy the sunny weather

Nobody needs to know about those things

Which haunt your tiki hut

Somebody told me to tuck in my shirt

You better get to work

I do so well, I’m well respected

Keep it up though and you’ll be rejected

Somebody said

Leave a Reply

