Some Quick Poems 7/13/12

Standard

HOLY MOLY

holy moly I didn’t see it comin’

stickin’ up outta the ground

got sucker punched as I left the barn

buns in the oven, dogs in the yard

chickens come home to roost

holy moly, I didn’t see it comin’

gotta pull myself up by the roots

EXCEPT MAYBE YOU

Nobody wants to see my penis and balls

This is certainly true

Except maybe you

HOT SUGAR MAMA

Hot sugar mama sittin’ in the kitchen

Whatcha’ got cookin’ today?

Cornbread muffins warm from the oven

There ain’t nothin’ left to say

EMBRACE MY FRAGILE BODY

Embrace my fragile body

enjoy my feeble thoughts this morning

This is what remains

Love me, hold me, and open the window

Can you smell the rain?

JUST FOR A LARK

Just for a lark

I upset the apple cart

and invent a new way to sail

I’ll be really naughty

and say crazy things

just for a lark

each day a new start

as I open up my heart

just for a lark

SITTIN’ ON THE TOILET

Sittin’ on the toilet

Thinking about Vladimir Putin

What’s he doin’?

Grunt! I think some more could come out!

JUST LOVE

The trick you see is to love all you see

Without reservation

or guidance from above

Just love

STORM CELLAR

Sometimes I spend my days in a storm cellar

waiting for the storm to pass over my head

Sometimes I worry as I sit in that cellar

With my bandaids and cans of beans

Will it ever be better? Can I come out of this cellar?

I think I need to pee.

Leave a Reply

