Something to say but the meaning escapes me

Standard

I sit here knowing I must carry on with the chores

But something keeps me glued to this screen

Something to say but the meaning escapes me

I thought I had something more to say

Eager to explode with words so brave and so bold

Everyone will stop and say “Hey! did you see?”

“That guy said it all so well!”

Said what? I can’t tell if it’s well worth the reading

It’s well put together but I don’t get the meaning

What is he trying to say?

I sit here thinking I should stop all this blogging

away my day

but still…I thought I had something more to say

Leave a Reply

