I Can’t Wait

Standard

There may come a time when

we can love one another without fear

reveal ourselves in naked glory

and accept our differences good and bad

I can’t wait

It is a long long road to where we need to be

But some of us are walking already

It is so easy to despair

So easy not to care

To get angry and explode

I know. I know, we all seek to represent

But we need love

Now more than ever

I can’t wait

It is going to be so lovely

We can’t stop now

Keep on walking toward what we know is true

I can’t wait

Leave a Reply

