No regrets

Standard

I know you get tired of my requests

I should know by now that I’m a pest

I should leave you alone

And never pick up the phone

No regrets

We started out fine without stress

Enjoyed each other’s observations

Engaging in all the proper conversations

And yet

I’m not going to say that I’m glad

Watching our love just fade away

Without fanfare

No regrets

It’s a shame but it’s just the same

as before

and will probably be this way again

So no regrets

No tears

No long stupid conversations

Just walk away

No regrets

Leave a Reply

