Important message for my followers

Standard

I screwed up. I upset the model whose image I have been using for Stock Photo Woman Fantasy. Foolishly I had thought the chances of her ever seeing my blog were very remote. I was wrong. She was upset and I can’t say I blame her. So all of Stock Photo Girl and Stock Photo Woman has been removed from this blog. Her image no longer appears here. I made a big mistake and I am very sorry for any hurt or embarrassment I caused. It was not my intent. I really should have known better.

This serves as a wake up call for me. I need to be a lot more mindful of how my work effects innocent people. I can see how many people would have the mistaken impression that fotolia, andres rodriguez and this model were somehow involved in what I did, and approved of it. That is certainly not the case. Because there may be material in this blog that I have overlooked that may be offensive to some innocent party, I have decided to remove it. It will no longer be visible on the internet. I will start a new blog which will be much more mindful and careful than this one. I have learned a hard lesson from this mistake. I can’t just do whatever I like and post it on the internet. I need to take other people’s feelings into consideration. The new blog will be newrussell5087.wordpress.com and it will not have a single image from fotolia, any image shot by andres rodriguez or any images of the model I offended. I am going to be a lot more careful.

Thank you for your interest in my blog. I hope you will decide to follow newrussell5087. Much of what is on this blog, that I am confident is inoffensive and not using anyone’s image without their permission will likely be reposted on the new blog. I enjoyed this blog, but I would not have enjoyed it so much if I had realized what harm I was causing. Again I apologize for that harm.

2 responses »

    • There is a lesson here for all bloggers. When you don’t receive feedback from the sources you have been using, you assume they either aren’t aware, don’t care, or approve of what you are doing. Which, of course, is nonsense. Anytime you are unsure of whether or not something is appropriate, you should either seek permission or just not post it. This has been a painful lesson for me.

Leave a Reply

